Presentation of the 2015 Katarzyna Kobro Award

ms¹, Więckowskiego 36, Łódź
14th October 2016, Friday, 19:30 hrs.

This Friday (14th October) at 19:30 hrs. Muzeum Sztuki in Łódź will witness this year’s ceremony of the presentation of the Katarzyna Kobro Award Artists to Artists

The idea of the annual Katarzyna Kobro Award came from Professor Józef Robakowski and Nika Strzemińska (Katarzyna Kobro and Władysław Strzemiński’s daughter).

The Award is meant to honour artists demonstrating creative artistic pursuit and progressive stance. Originally the Award was granted privately at Galeria Wschodnia gallery, and since 2011 the event has been organised by Muzeum Sztuki in Łódź.


Ewa Zarzycka (President), Marta Bosowska, Przemysław Branas, Jerzy Grzegorski.

Former Laureates:

2001 - Zbigniew Dłubak
2002 - Jürgen Blum–Kwiatkowski
2003 - Andrzej Dłużniewski
2004 - Krzysztof M. Bednarski
2005 - Teresa Murak
2006 - Krzysztof Wodiczko
2007 - Jerzy Lewczyński
2008 - Zbigniew Rybczyński
2009 - Andrzej Lachowicz
2011 - Zygmunt Rytka
2012 - Natalia LL
2013 - Cezary Bodzianowski
2014 – Robert Rumas

A panikhída (memorial service) in memory of Katarzyna Kobro will be held in Orthodox Cathedral of Saint Alexander Nevsky in Łódź at 17.00 hrs.

The name of the laureate will be made public on on 14th October 2016, after 20.00 hrs.

Curator: Maria Morzuch

The 2015 Katarzyna Kobro Award is sponsored by the Polish Guild of Gutenberg's Knights.

Pursuant to Art. 173 of the Act of Telecommunications Law we would like to inform you that by continuing to browse this webpage you agree to save on your computer the so-called cookies. Cookies enable us to store information on the webpage viewership. If you do not give your consent to saving them, change the settings of your browser. More about the privacy policy.