ms¹, Więckowskiego 36

15.12.2017, 5.00 p.m.

15th December 2017, Friday, 17:00 hrs.

This Friday (15th December) at 17:00 hrs. Muzeum Sztuki in Łódź will witness this year’s ceremony of the presentation of the Katarzyna Kobro Award Artists to Artists

The idea of the annual Katarzyna Kobro Award came from Professor Józef Robakowski and Nika Strzemińska (Katarzyna Kobro and Władysław Strzemiński’s daughter).

The Award is meant to honour artists demonstrating creative artistic pursuit and progressive stance. Originally the Award was granted privately at Galeria Wschodnia gallery, and since 2011 the event has been organised by Muzeum Sztuki in Łódź.

Jury: Karol Radziszewski (President), Anna Baumgart, Agnieszka Brzeżańska, Aneta Grzeszykowska

Former Laureates:

2001 - Zbigniew Dłubak
2002 - Jürgen Blum–Kwiatkowski
2003 - Andrzej Dłużniewski
2004 - Krzysztof M. Bednarski
2005 - Teresa Murak
2006 - Krzysztof Wodiczko
2007 - Jerzy Lewczyński
2008 - Zbigniew Rybczyński
2009 - Andrzej Lachowicz
2011 - Zygmunt Rytka
2012 - Natalia LL
2013 - Cezary Bodzianowski
2014 - Robert Rumas
2015 - Jadwiga Sawicka

A panikhída (memorial service) in memory of Katarzyna Kobro will be held in Orthodox Cathedral of Saint Alexander Nevsky in Łódź at 15.00 hrs.

After the ceremony all guests are welcomed to join a curatorial tour throught the Noplastic Room ant the exhibition Noplastic Room. Opened Commposition with Daniel Muzyczuk. 

Curator: Maria Morzuch


Pursuant to Art. 173 of the Act of Telecommunications Law we would like to inform you that by continuing to browse this webpage you agree to save on your computer the so-called cookies. Cookies enable us to store information on the webpage viewership. If you do not give your consent to saving them, change the settings of your browser. More about the privacy policy.